Visa exemption

Holders of passports of the following 92 jurisdictions can visit Nicaragua without a visa for up to 90 days (all visitors must hold proof of sufficient funds to cover their stay and documents required for next destination)

Citizens of the following 74 countries and territories can visit Nicaragua by obtaining a visa on arrival:

Visa is not required for a maximum stay of 90 days within 180 days for valid visa holders or residents of Canada, the European Union member states, or the United States. This does not apply to nationals of Afghanistan, Albania, Armenia, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Cameroon, China, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eritrea, Haiti, Iraq, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Mali, Mongolia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Timor-Leste, Vietnam and Yemen. Nationals of India are granted a visa on arrival for USD 50 provided the passport contains a valid USA, Canada or Schengen visa.